You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 2040 - Taboo

in #steemit7 years ago

Nice post. But even though you may say that steemians shouldn't be intimidated by what we find in hot or trending, it will continue to happen. New steemians, like me, can't help but wonder "how can I be taken seriously on a topic that is discused by huge Steemians?" I don't see how can we "open the doors". Maybe I don't get entirely your point but yet I fail to see how the community can improve the situation

Sort:  

Steemit is a social platform, you do not need to be taken seriously. interact with people get followers, reach out. let people know who you are. Social media is about making friends, if you find yourself in a circle looking to make enemies then break away. You could be lucky with instant success or have to work hard at it. Yes I am worried about intimidation, but I have a lot of hope that the communities feature will resolve most of our problems.

I agree with you. This is why most of my posts now are merely of photos. Everyone loves to see my travel photos, and they pay pretty good too. :-) My photos pay much better than anything I could ever write.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62149.46
ETH 2438.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68