How to transfer STEEM you bought with your own money out of your steemit account when you lost the password but are still logged in?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

So I found myself thinking steemit was great and purchased some more steem on an exchange. I then head back over to steemit to get my wallet ID so I can transfer it here and POWER UP!

I accidentally launched another browser and so was asked for my password which I no longer have.

Lucky for me I am still logged in on my primary browser and can post and look at my wallet.

Only problem is I cannot touch my money which is sitting in my wallet.

How does steemit solve this issue for its users? I appreciate any advice. I would prefer to build STEEM POWER rather than sell the additional STEEM i just got on an exchange. Steemit has to know if these type of issues cant be resolved it will drive users away quite quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66618.20
ETH 3498.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63