Steemit and skepticism

in #steemit8 years ago

I wonder if I'm like many others, just stumbling onto this site, seeing what is going on and feel like I'm spinning in circles trying to gain traction here. $30K for a make up video? Hundreds of dollars on comments? What is going on here. I am very hopeful to see that this goes somewhere for all of us, but I can't help but be a bit skeptical. I don't know whether its just the cynic in me, seeing something that almost seems too good to be true right? That, or I'm further behind in the whole crypto currency market and everything to do with it!

Sort:  

Right place, right time, quality and luck. In the early days of Google Adsense it was easy to make some cash. Now? Not so much. Same with Youtube. Take advantage of it now while it lasts because competition grows every day.

Yes sir I am, but in reality I am not a huge vlogger, and I'm also not a pretty girl and lets face it they have a huge advantage here. In the 24 hours I've had this, I've actually tried to contribute some material that was well thought out and I feel, valuable. Also, the vacation was just worth sharing in my opinion. I'm hoping to figure it out a bit more because right now I don't feel i've been successful here haha

It's fair game. We're used to being monetary-raped by social media so it's only fair to say that you're skeptical.

I started here with $0 - nothing ventured, nothing gained, right?

I can confirm that I've managed to withdraw £250 real British money after taking it through the exchanges and stuff

Have you been quite active on here since you started? Just wondering if it's been posts or likes/comments mainly?

Yes. I have. Commented on, and upvoted on all the posts that I've enjoyed. It's been a mixture of both posting and commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67