Personal observation of steemit

in #steemit8 years ago

I dont know if im the only one who has noticed this, but it kind of seems like alot of people upvote content not necessarily because they like it but because they see it trending or having the potential to trend. Ive done some browsing and there is a ton of good articles or stories or pictures that go unnoticed because its not a beautiful woman posting or its not immediately shooting upwards in popularity. Also ive noticed alot of articles that will tag the "whales" of this site in hopes they upvote it etc. I dont know, it just kind of seems that alot of the honest content of this site is ignored or missed in favor of pandering I guess for popularity and $. Or am I wrong?

Sort:  

I tend to agree. There was obviously a very large influx of users with only one goal: Milk the system for all that it is worth and make a quick buck. For the moment I sincerely hope, that this will iron out over time. If not, steem/steemit might be set up for failure after all. I think the developers are doing a good job in trying to find the right answers to those problems though.

I dont even know how they would go about fixing it, I am hoping that it irons out eventually too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68168.17
ETH 3256.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67