Sort:  

Downvote

Plagiarized and using a name meant to look like another established user.

Hi @jlwk0lb - I think you might have accidentally copied and pasted some content here - presumably you used other guides to inform you work, and I guess you might have meant to re-write it, but then forgot?

this whole paragraph - "
You can hold the Steem Dollars, which keeps the money in the network and pays you 10% interest. You can sell them at any time. If you think the value will go up and want to sell at some point in the near future, this is your best option." is also to be found in this post here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindover/steemit-for-dummies-like-me-everything-you-need-know-to-get-started

I strongly suggest you edit it so it is in your own words : )

All the best, @freewill

Actually, it looks like there is more in your post that's also in the one I linked... "Well lucky for you, several other Steemers have created fantastic guides for doing just that. So rather than go all technical on you, I will pass you along to the people who can explain it better than I can." is also there.

Again, I strongly recommend you edit this so you are not accused of plagarism.

Thank you for bringing this to my attention @freewill I flagged the post but I guess there isn't much more that I can do.

No problem @mindover- happy to be of service : )

I have been on about a week, and i was getting curation rewards my first couple days. I haven't had any in like 3 days now even though I've been one of the first to up vote high dollar posts. I'm still getting plenty of author rewards, but 0 curation. I only have 4 steem, but i had less than that a few days ago and still got small curation rewards. Do you know why?

@jlwk0lb you have plagiarized parts of my post https://steemit.com/steemit/@mindover/steemit-for-dummies-like-me-everything-you-need-know-to-get-started word for word. I am flagging your post for that reason. Do not steal other peoples work.

@mindover, I know. @jwkolb used to be my account. This imposter is using an 0 instead of an o to look like me.

It's insanely frustrating that people do this. I'm just glad the system has all the safeguards built in to protect against this kind of thing. Hopefully the post will get even more downvotes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61609.18
ETH 3390.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48