Hit the big 50 today! Doesn't it look good on me.

in #steemit6 years ago

Happy hitting 50 to me!


So i didn't think this day would come! After countless earbashing's, nagging's and hearing all about steemit from @karenb54 i finally joined and what a good decision it was to listen as she was correct(Don't tell her)!


Steemit is more than just blogging and making money as some people see it... Steemit is a community and everyone is so warm, welcoming and i feel like part of the furniture now! It's been a battle as i did not think anyone would like what i had to say and i am happy to admit that i was indeed


I have really enjoyed reading about everyone's lives and feeling like i have gotten to know everyone on a personal level! It's so refreshing to be able to speak to people on the other end of the world without having to pick up up the phone or leave the house

Talking to people from all walks of life has taught me that being different and having my quirks is not necessarily a bad thing!

I won't lie! Getting to 50 has been a pain in the bottom and it felt like i had been stuck at 49 for ageees but it's awesome to FINALLY be at 50!
Steemit has given me confidence and allowed me to be me!

So i would just like to say...


For all of the upvotes, comments and making me feel like i am part of the community as i would NOT have been able to do it without you all!


I am proud to be a part of the steemit community & I hope to be here for a very long time!

Sort:  

Congrats! now on your way to 100! That's one thing about the internet that is great, you can interact with anyone around the world!

I'm getting there slowly but surely :) it's been such a good experience this far so onward and upwards!

It can only go up from here! and the better it will be as Steem moves forward too!

Well done hunny, its about time you realised mum Is ALWAYS right. Keep going your doing great xx

I'm not sure about always right but on this occasion i give it to you :) it's such a lovely place xx

Always right. Remember that lol xx

welcome to steemit, welcome to 50, whatever happens to us keep the spirit and confidence, and always think positive ,,,
regards to know from me @jlou

Sangat bagus @jlou! Senang berkenalan dengan anda, salam pertemanan...

Well done, it seems to take forever to get the next number, and it only gets worse.
Hang in there and steem on.

It felt like i had been trying forever! It's going to be a challenge but i am willing to keep going.
A little perseverance hurt no one haha.

Ask Mum how hard it is to get to the next number.
Just keep seemin' along, it will happen.

You are a part of a pretty awesome community. I am glad that you stuck around and that we will be seeing more of your posts! Fifty is an awesome number. Keep on steeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57038.56
ETH 2908.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65