You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Facebook vs Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

I've practically dumped Facebook myself. Since discovering steemit back in December 2017, I only post my shared steemit content on my Facebook "timeline".

I like the fact that there's not one single ad within the steemit platform. Can't say the same for Facebook. I'm also a big fan of steemit literally paying steemit users, the community, for contributing to the growth of the steemit platform, unlike Facebook who continues to get rich of its user base.

I believe Mark Zuckerberg sees the threat that blockchain technology is to FB. He sees what steemit is doing for social media by being built on the STEEM blockchain, and he's looking into bringing FB into the blockchain revolution.

Since discovering steemit, I've practically ditched FB, YouTube, and Instagram.

Full STEEM ahead!!!

Sort:  

I will use FB for messenger, and for selling stuff on the marketplace! I'm hesitant to ask people over, just because I prize the anonimity here, and having people I know connected to me would destroy that.

I never really used FB much personally, it was more for keeping in contact. I barely ever posted, but here I enjoy writing!

A lot of people done publicity to steemit, as far as I know we even have atleast a car with the steemit logos.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61