What Steemit Needs: messages indicator

in #steemit7 years ago

As I continue to use Steemit, I'm noticing a lack thereof of features I'm looking for, not finding them, and hence I'm left with a feeling of there's something missing.

As I come across these wants and wishlist items I will post them quickly. Hopefully someone with influence sees these posts and considers them or at least cross checks if they are perhaps in development already.

To start this off, my wish list item of the day is a "you've got mail" or "orange mail" indicator. I'd like to know how many direct messages, replies, comment replies, any kind of replies I have. Right now I come to my feed page and don't know who's replied to what or if I have any replies at all. I feel I need to go track down my posts and replies and see if anyone replied to those.

If there's an easier way please let me know!!!

Sort:  

I agree! I fell like I'm never notified when someone replies to my comment or post!

Congratulations @jjackflash! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @jjackflash! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58397.49
ETH 2619.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42