WHY I DON'T JUMP INTO BITCOIN AND CRYPTOS

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Capture.PNG

Bitcoin to the moon.. And zillions of baby cryptos skyrocketing. A mania. Like the gold rush in California couple of hundred years ago.

Yes. Block chain technology is a new lease on life for commerce trade and economic revolution. Yes the world is changing very, very quickly. Like walking on a sidewalk and the sidewalk starts to move too.

But the reason I have not jumped into bitcoin etc. is I don't like what it does to my consciousness. My greed and passion goes through the roof along with the rise in price of the cryptocurrency. Not for me. Thank you.

Of course another reason is I really don't have money to invest (speculate) People are becoming multimillionaires over night. But we also see that people who win a lottery are also found to be paupers in a few years. There is a well-known saying, "Easy come. Easy go." So there is that also.

I have been posting on Steemit for about six months. And the account is growing as I post what I would post anyway. So that's nice.

Sort:  

There is something in that, but no more than in any other activity, that has ALWAYS puzzled me- how is any mundane activity NOT gambling? Start the car (even walk down the stairs to climb in it), take a shower, or even a drink of water or your next breath- the next moment we might be face to face with Yamaraja. Shelter from any of those events is shelter from all of them....

Good point. Coming to the material energy thinking how it can be enjoyed this way or that placing bets is one big gamble and the house is stacked against us. :>)

Its good to recognize the downfalls of trading. I would recommend learning to control your emotions and not to get caught up on what could have happened and react to work did happen.

A technique to use is to keep a journal of what you would of bought at and why. Express how you were feeling. Ans then write about what you would sell at and why.

Trading is a two way street, you can't feel the joy or the heartache. And when you learn to take the emotion out, you find yourself making the right moves more often.

Theoretically that sounds right. But my personal experience is different. I think it is the trading environment itself that is contaminating for me. Trading is not for everyone. Like going into war. If you just control your emotions and shoot and kill calmly you will be fine. Some of us prefer to avoid the battlefield altogether. Thankfully some people are cut out to be soldiers. But it's not for everyone.

Trading is incredibly difficult for the spiritually-minded. And it is definitely not for everyone. I have found it to really show me areas where I lack awareness, surrender, and have too much attachment. For me, this is great, as it allows me to really meditate on those areas and go deeper into why and where I have those attachments so I can break free of them. It has actually become a very valuable spiritual tool for me. But, it isn't easy.

Yes. I get what you're sharing. I traded for several years and experienced a similar purification. Some of us evidently, probably most of us conditioned souls, have to learn by experiencing. Now I'm winning, now I'm losing, this is greed this is fear and all the adrenalin rush that goes with it. The roller coaster... Until we get a higher taste and then we get off the ride. that higher taste is so high, it's "out of this world." No way to imagine how that could be until we get it. that higher taste of love of God is so powerful it burns out all the other stuff. But I went through the trading thing for along time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59