Steemit.com Now Has Ads on the Comments & Replies Tabs and at the Bottom of All Posts & Comments

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I noticed this scrolling through some replies today. When did this happen?

Update: If you click on a specific reply or comment from the replies or comments tabs, there are also ads at the bottom of the page. So that’s an additional place from the picture shown here.

Update 2: Also at the bottom of your actual post, below any comments left.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I saw an announcement last week or the week before that it was a trial. Nothing permanent so that everyone wouldn’t have a reason to be pissed but softening us up for the change.

I kinda like it and am looking forward to seeing who buys the advertising and how the money is spent.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I missed that. I don’t have a problem with it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I heard that if one is logged in, there are no ads so far. 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

It happened to me yesterday a couple of times even when I was logged in. It looks like they are testing.

For reals? I haven’t seen one yet 🤷🏼‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

I was not logged in when I checked. I don’t use Steemit.com as much, so I was just checking something.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the heads up!

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem at all👍🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @jiujitsu! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 24000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 25000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi @jiujitsu

I've never seen any ads so far. That's something new. Interesting.

Did you find out more about it? I would appreciate if you could share :)

Yours
Piotr

It appears they are testing it on pages when you aren’t logged in to Steemit.com.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your reply @jiujitsu

Interesting. I logged out and I still don't see any ads :/

Strange :(

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58115.81
ETH 2623.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42