Just Came Across This Little Gem - SteemFiles.com

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit-Logo.png.

Looking around at the different steem tools, apps and websites today i came across what i think may be a little gem.. Steemfiles.com

The site seems very new and no one has really used it.. BUT..

What this site does is allow you to sell digital files for steem.

The site appears to be written in pearl.. and while it does need some work i really like the system being so simple.

Just upload a file, an image and a short description. Input a price and away you go.. the file is available for sale instantly.

Have any of you guys seen this site before.. what do you think of it?

Could be a good way to earn some steem :)

I have insane amounts of legal, digital files and products to sell, so i found this site very interesting indeed.

Here is what i listed for sale, so far:

https://www.steemfiles.com/cgi-bin/view.cgi?id=49 - Blog link generator software
https://www.steemfiles.com/cgi-bin/view.cgi?id=48 - Misspelled keyword generator
https://www.steemfiles.com/cgi-bin/view.cgi?id=47 - Automatic forum posting software

And then finally.. i just uploaded this pack of 150 cooking / recipe ebooks with resell rights and made it for only $1 so people here on steem could try out selling stuff on this site.

http://www.steemfiles.com/cgi-bin/view.cgi?id=50

Be the first to download the pack and reupload it to steemfiles.com - You could earn a good profit over the years if enough people download the ebooks.

If anyone wants to try reselling some files on this site, you can simply purchase my pack for $1 and presto.. you have 150 products to sell which are all legal to sell.

Will be interesting to see how this site does over the next few months.. i will be sure to upload more files and promote the site a bit more.. i will post results in a month or so and see how its coming along.

Let me know in the comments what you guys think of this site.. and if you guys would be interested in me posting more legal files for sale in packs so you guys can resell them here or on other digital download sites please let me know!!

Sort:  

Great share Jimbo, will have to check out the site.

wow!
upvoted and followed

feel free to follow back :)

Interesting, I didn't know about it! I don't have anything to sell, but I must admit your offer seems interesting aha

Excellent post .. Thanks :)

This is SUPER EPIC! I make videogames (and a lot of my friends do, too). So selling for Crypto would be AMAZING! Now I just need to make games again instead of grinding the CryptoMarkets...

hehe stop watching those numbers and do some work :P

Good advice for myself also :)

lol, right? It's not like I'm making thousands from each transaction. Hell, it's not even dollars...It's a 1 month experiment, though.

You mean trading coins?

I have made a few bucks, nothing huge but worth my time :)

Well worth spending time researching ;)

yeah, trading coins. It has been worth my time investment, but I am not like raking in a lot of money on each transaction. But those satoshi add up quick.

Oh this is fascinating. I'll have to find or make something worth selling and see how that goes. Great way to exploit tbe long tail.

Making digital products can be very lucrative.

You can hire people on fiverr.com very cheap if you have no skills in design or coding :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 57102.05
ETH 2348.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33