You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where is Steem going? How will it get there?

in #steemit6 years ago

Great post Luke. Lots of information I wasn't aware of.

I think the future for Steem is a decentralized community owned and operated by the members who give it value

I completely agree with you but worry about the SP stake held by Steemit. If we moved to a decenralised community owned model, in my mind, the main Steemit account and accounts like Mr Delegation would need to be transferred to the community somehow.

I have no idea if this could happen or how but I think there is huge potential for the model you advocate if it can be made a reality.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah, I'm concerned about the token distribution as well which is why I included that in my list of questions. I hope it gets addressed at some point.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59