You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Not To Succeed On Steemit: A Non Tutorial

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Completely absolutely and totally agree with every word.

Funnily enough, it’s not about the money and it never was, but the rewards and the fact that you “collect rewards for posting” keeps me motivated for the first time to keep producing content. (i was never able to keep up with a blog before although the desire to do so was always there)

But it’s more like a game to me than making profit (I think I paid myself exactly once so far and put everything else in steem power).

Like in Mario party where you have to collect stars. Haha!
I want to keep going because I want those stars and of course I want to “win” but the enjoyment of playing the game comes from playing it with others.

And I have found such amazing people on steemit already, I’d never dared dream of finding such an awesome community of vibrant, diverse, kind, funny and smart people to exchange myself with and grow and learn from. ❤️

Of course there’s the idiots and upvote/follow beggars and all that, but as long as we somehow manage to keep those in check and the greedy folks don’t become the majority of steemit users, I hope we’ll be just fine, and continue to build something truly spectacular on this platform. ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42