Why is steem going down? Why is everyone selling it on bittrex?

in #steemit7 years ago

Does any one have clear idea about why is steem's value going down? I see that everyone is selling it on bittrex. The buy is to sell ratio is very very less. What can be done better so that the value of steem can go up! :)

Please share your views in the comment!

Follow me
@jhanvi

Upvote this post and get engaged with the content. Curate good content and steemon guys. Don't break your spirit!

Sort:  

I don't know enough right now to comment .. is this what you think is happening? People are selling off.

I'm not sure what is going on now. I do know that Steem does have some seemingly dramatic rise and falls. I've just taken the opportunity to buy a little more steem to add to my Steem Power here. Confident it will be back up once again. :-)

People are joining steemit more and more everyday and the posts are created at a higher rate. They are growing up exponentially. But people don't buy steem or SBD according to the rate they join. So the reward pool is divided among more people than early days. I think these things are the reasons why steem and SBD value is dropping. I hope it will rise up again. At least to USD 2 mark.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65628.71
ETH 2669.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86