You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Steemit will never be Mainstream

in #steemit7 years ago

Everyone talks about community, but I dont really see it.
I see everyone being nice, way nicer than youtube comments.. why is that? fear or a downvote.. because it effects $
I see plenty of scammers making money
I see plenty of thieves making money
I see people being 'friendly' by copying/pasting into all 'introduceyourself' posts, following to get followers, only to unfollow later.

I see plenty of great minnow posts making nothing

Sort:  

Fear and greed can only go so far. It will be the demise of this site and it's coin. Unless they make a change and level the playing field.

take my $0.01! (probably less after dilution)

Maybe you haven't found the right group of people to interact with while exploring other blog posts and even in the comment sections. Over time I found a nice crew of Steemit people I genuinely like to read and comment on because they share similar interests to me. In fact some of us hang out on Steemit.chat or Discord to further our chats and to support each other's posts too (won't deny that).

But for me, I've actually found an audience here that values what I'm writing about and it's not my standard friends and family... nor do I have to worry about finding an audience to come to a blog page that I've put up on some random URL, worrying about search page results and syndicating it on forums and such. Everything is right here for me :)

Yes, the idea of being paid for a post was intriguing and brought me in, but that's not what has kept me going. I'm sure you'll find it too through a little more exploration :)

great reply, thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44