You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Kidsteem: A Social Media platform that is 100% safe for kids Powered by SMT with a bit of inspiration from Dash and Dogecoin

in #steemit7 years ago

I like the idea. I also agree that we need a constitution here, a real DAO, like it is in DASH and being developed in EOS.

Sort:  

Dash is my favorite "currency" for this reason. They have a clear direction and they don't fork. They even welcome competition from rip-offs like PIVX (which I'm also a fan of).

When I first saw the ETH crowdfunding It just didn't feel right. It felt like there really isn't anyone making decisions when and if some screw up happens. Then the hack happened and a simple half a page agreement on the usage of funds could have saved all the time and energy spent arguing and forking.

I think @dan and the team learnt a lot from BTS and STEEM. So this time they are trying to get everything right. Let's wish them best of luck.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21