You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [proposal] A potential alternative to Voting Power, Voting Tokens?

in #steemit8 years ago

@@ -1,64 +1,6 @@
-I like this idea. I can see a potential problem, though:%0A%0A**
+%3E
A vo
@@ -57,10 +57,8 @@
ant.
-**
%0AHig
@@ -244,16 +244,454 @@
s now.%0A%0A
+Completely agreed. We actually talked a bit in chat about this point, and one solution that came up is that we could allow more advanced users to change the precision of the tokens. So a whale could open up their preferences and set %60token = 1%25%60 or something similar, which would effectively 10x their token balance and 10%5E the value of each one. That would then let them use 1-100 on each post, with each token equal to one percent.%0A%0A%3E
p.s. A f
@@ -940,8 +940,96 @@
vements?
+%0A%0AMmm, honestly I totally missed those suggestions. I'll go find it and respond there :)

Sort:  

^^^ why does this happen? like half of my posts end up like yours above.

I don't know, I've been trying to figure it out too. I opened an issue on github about it, if you've got any insights as to why it's happening, feel free to join in on the bug report.

i figured it out from your comments on github... im not on there so ill post h ere.

It comes from having any character, then multiple GT block quote symbols.

so this is fine:

jesta opened an issue on github

NM except now i can't reproduce i t.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57742.49
ETH 3102.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39