You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Closer look at voting distribution for Trending posts

in #steemit8 years ago

It's incredibly interesting how much power the whales have currently in this industry. Also - thanks for linking to the update notes at the top of your post :)

I can't wait for the day when the weight becomes a little more distributed. Right now there's only a handful of people on the site who's opinions actually have an impact. Imagine the day when there are hundreds, if not thousands, of "market makers" who get to help curate what content exists on the site. That will take time, and will require dedication and effort for people to rise to that level.

I know if/when I get to the point where my vote makes a huge difference, I will put serious consideration into what I'm casting my vote on. Currently with my nickle-power, I'm probably a little bit more liberal than I would be at that level.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 69026.28
ETH 2737.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71