You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Months ago, I powered down because I needed the cash. Now, I have regrets.

in #steemit7 years ago

I did.

I started powering down in February because I had a lot of expenses coming up (taxes + moving + some debt that needed paid). I sold the vast majority of my Steem (~75%), not because I wanted to, but because I didn't have anywhere else to turn.

I don't regret it though, I didn't have a choice. That's how I choose to look at it. I do cringe a little bit when I think what it would have been worth though, but like you said, you can always "mine" some more by writing some posts :)

Sort:  

Yeah, that's why I can't quite really say I regret it. Because really, I had no choice and the alternative would be much worse. So yeah, it's just a cringe factor when thinking of where I would be if it were different. :) We are both still here though! :D

Me too. Even if I feel so stupid for what I did but I could not afford to regret for it because the money were use to sustain the needs of my family.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64294.06
ETH 3427.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59