Has Steemit Affected My Life? | 25 SBD Give Away!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

Steemit has been described to me as something in style with Facebook, Reddit, Twitter and all these other popular social media sites, I have used most of these but today I hardly use any of them except Steemit. Maybe the function of these different sites are the same, bringing people together, learning from others work and teaching/sharing your work with others, or maybe you simply just want to chat or have a conversation with someone, BUT! Somehow Steemit is still different, ow right! You're able to earn rewards from posting, commenting and voting! And you know how humans are greedy and money hungry, I'm not saying each and everyone of us are, but humans in general. This is probably the reason why I want to do this right and not just joke around.

steem.jpg
Image Source

In this post I mainly wanted to share how Steemit have changed my life since I joined but I also decided to hold a small give away because of all you amazing people out there who have helped me to get going!

My account was made for over a year ago pretty soon after Steemit were released, but I started being active about three months ago when I got to my senses and realized this is the beginning of the future and the smartest way to go. Without my good friend @acidyo I wouldn't be here today on this amazing community sharing my stories and thoughts.


So, have Steemit affected my life? YES!, in a few ways I guess it has changed my lifestyle.

Probably no major changes but a few, both for the better and the worse. As I already mentioned, I have become more careful on how I write, what I write about and how the layout is.

I take pictures of everything! That is definitely something that changed since I started writing. And because I love being outside, traveling and just enjoying the fresh air I often run into nice scenery and nature which leads to endless amounts of pictures on my phone!

Thanks to eSTEEM, an application you can download on your phone to easily write, comment and vote, I have been a bit unsocial when I'm out with friends or hanging around my girlfriend. Nothing wrong with the app though, it's perfect if you're traveling and don't have your computer with you, easy and handy to use!

My English have never been that good but now I always try to get my sentences and spelling right so I always google my way through. I have improved my English a lot since I started writing!

I have suddenly become more and more eager to learn new stuff, and now I'm not pointing on anything specific, everything have suddenly become so interesting, actually I don't know if it's Steemits cause or just that I have come to an age in life that I really want to learn about everything?

These are all changes I have been thinking about lately. How have Steemit changed you or your life style, or are you still the same person as before you knew about blockchain-technology and Steemit?


Now to the part you have all been waiting for!


I'm close to achieving 300 amazing followers, and I wanted to thank all of you for supporting me along the way!
I decided to hold a 25 SBD give away so any of you have the opportunity to win!

Rules!

  • Choose a number between 1 and 200
  • Write it in the comment section, don't be afraid of writing more than just the number(Because of miss understandings I have to mention that I meant 'text' not multiple number guesses) :)
  • After the 7th day I'll let "RNG"(Random Number Generator) pick a number and the person closest to RNG's pick WINS!
  • I'll send 25 Steem Dollars to the lucky winner

Thank you for participating!


Oh, and my flight to Portugal leaves in a few hours, so stay tuned for posts from the beautiful southern parts of Portugal!

Remember to vote, comment and feel free to share how Steemit have changed you!

Until next time...
...Have a great day!

Sort:  

Steemit changed my life a lot too! I am able to move to the countryside with my family, take longer walks and post interesting stuff I see.

The number is 21.

Glad you have been positively affected with steemit :) sounds like the perfect place to live with your family! And it's so good for you to be outside! :)
Good luck on the give away!

Hey @jerry12 !!

Congrats on your 300 Followers ! Well done! :D

For me, Steemit has made me more creative, I am always thinking for an original idea to help the community back. Trying to do something that could help others. I am more alert for potentially good photos that could be taken at all times.

Thanks for the giveaway and good luck in Portugal ! Boa viajem!

My number is 128

Thanks!

@jerry12, Steemit definitely changed my life, too... I was a bit skeptical at first (6 months ago) but decided to give it a try because I was ready to start a general blog like I had more than a decade ago... I have been very pleasantly surprised by the sense of community here, and the high level of interaction.

I'm picking the number 100, because I just happened to give the 100th upvote to this post...

Thank you for the support and good luck with the giveaway.
I'm glad you're enjoying your stay at steemit as much as I do! :)

Steemit provides lots of learning opportunities for everyone who uses it. I think it is great that you have seen improvements in your english and I can agree that Steemit can definitely take a LOT of our time.

My number is 77.

Peace,
The Last Sage

Absolutely, and since you can just choose the topic of your liking and browse through it is easy to learn on topics you want to learn more about!
Thank you for stopping by and good luck on the give away! :)

Grats man, number 77 were chosen from RNG, I'll send over 25SBD.
Thanks for participating!

Thank you so much @jerry12! I greatly appreciate it and always we remember what comes around goes around. Be assured that I will pay it forward! Peace brother.

Receiving feels good but giving to someone that really appreciate it feels awesome! Peace, I'll see you around!

Your vote is important to us. For which we thank you. And keep voting @ahlawat

Thank you @ahlawat for stoping by! :)

Great post

Well hello there! have been doing the same thing (photo) for the last few days :D
Number 90 thank you! enjoy the trip mate!

Hehe, that's how it starts. Thanks man, I'll enjoy it!

And you know how humans are greedy and money hungry

Totally agree with this. Without this factor, I'd still be really active on Facebook, because everyone I know is there. I would say I'm more desperate than money-hungry since I haven't had a regular job in almost a year. And yeah, I've been taking photos more often than usual. Photos of things I never used to care about, like historical places and sites.

I choose number 24.

Yep same here, I have always enjoyed looking at historical places and nature and all that, but it has always been enough to see it with my eyes and store the memories in my head, but now I'm taking sooo much pictures! My little brother are always laughing at me and calling me a 'tourist' :D
Good luck with the give away! Lets hope you get the prize to help you with your current situation!

Thanks a lot Jerry :)

It makes sense to post on a platform that pays yo back for doing so.

I take pictures of everything!

Haha same here since I started using Steemit! :D

Enjoy the vacation man!

Haha, phew, glad to hear I'm not the only one going all crazy about photography. :D
Thanks, I'll enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66303.73
ETH 3592.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61