You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Things I've Learned After 1 Month on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago

Great post, I actually read it all too. Thanks for the reminder, I am also new to this platform and was testing out different ways of getting noticed and collecting a fan base coming here solo. It's all trial and error and like you said, having something to say that adds value. Its taken me time to realize what that is, I think I am still learning on that front. Thanks. Upvoted and following.

Sort:  

thanks @jennwyant ... it's kind of crazy how i've found a parallel here for what i'm trying to do in my real life (and i think something we are all trying to do, deep down): and that is to find out who we are and what we think we have to offer the world and, hopefully, share that thing and be accepted and appreciated and VALUED for it. i firmly believe everyone has a unique value and purpose, but we are all so consumed with trying to write the same story. the money story. the fame story. the attractive story. the greatest mistake is believing that we all have the same story to tell. we don't. we all have DIFFERENT stories to tell. you just gotta find your story and tell it. easier said than done, and a lifelong pursuit for most. here's to the journey!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61199.00
ETH 2393.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56