MAY ALL YOUR WISHES COME TRUE, photography for LoveFriday

in #steemit7 years ago

Happy weekend Steemit!

May all your wishes come true!

I went four-leaf clover hunting...I didn't find anything in this batch, but maybe you all will have better luck. The four-leaf clover is a rare variation of the common three-leaf clover. Traditionally, such clovers bring good luck, or grant a wish. Each leaf represents a trait, the first is for faith, the second is for hope, the third is for love, and the fourth is for luck, hence the four leaf variation is seen as lucky.

https://supload.com/HJ6nk1lUxView My Portfolio

Have a great weekend!

Thanks to @liliana.duarte for creating LoveFriday.

“Success in business requires training and discipline and hard work. But if you're not frightened by these things, the opportunities are just as great today as they ever were.”

-David Rockefeller


Until next time my friends,

@jennswall

website, twitter, facebook

https://supload.com/BktOXpczb

The photo(s) in this post are property of @jennswall.
Do not steal, re-use, copy or distribute this image without my consent.
(Re-steeming is fine.)
(Upvoting is also ok)


posts followers rep curation

Sort:  

Since the time that I was a very small boy I have amazed both my peers and others with my gift for finding four and five leaf clovers. I have never ever shared my secret, but for some reason, I feel compelled to do so now.

I have always talked to nature just as I'm talking to you now, I also talk to God daily and he often answers me through nature and my relationships with other people. When I first learned about four leaf clovers and was told that it was believed that they would bring good luck, I began to search earnestly for the rare variations. But sadly I could never find them and I was sure that I was doomed to a life without any good luck. But one day on one of my expeditions I was walking along and talking it over with the bumble bees who seemed to spend a lot of time with the clover and know a lot about them. It was they who informed me that each patch of clover represented a kingdom of clover and that each kingdom had a king that was crowned with four-leafs. They told me to avoid damaging the residents of the kingdom by trampling all over them and that I should show respect for their good kings. How shall I know a good king from a bad king I asked? The answer changed everything and made me the best person for finding four-leaf clovers that anyone had ever known. Do not move aside the other clover to find a four leaf said the bees, for those that are being hidden by the others, are the good kings. When you come to a new kingdom they said, all you need to do is tell the people of the kingdom who you are and why you are there and that you have been given the authority by God to bring judgement onto wicked kings, and if the king has ruled unjustly the other clovers will move aside and reveal him so that he can be righteously removed from being king.

Later I was to discover that the five leaf clovers were Emperors of vast kingdoms with other kings serving under them. If I ever noticed several four-leafs in the same area I soon realized that they were willing to sacrifice themselves in order to help reveal a corrupt Emperor who needed to be removed from his position.

Thus I discovered that finding a four leaf clover did not necessarily mean that I would have good luck. But by doing good and helping others in need I could receive many blessings and I could change the lives of others (In this case clover) for the better. I also learned that for the wicked there is always a day of judgment coming and that someone or something has been chosen by God to administer it upon them. So be good and kind and serve others in righteousness and love if you want to be respected and covered in love by those that have been placed under your authority.

This is...a really great comment. Takes the cake as far as comments go really. Thanks for coming on and taking the time to leave it here!

Ha ha ha, I hope it didn't offend you. I was afraid that I had overdone it just a little ;)

LOL, no worries. At first I read it thinking...what? and then I read it again and enjoyed myself.

Oh good, that makes me feel better :)

lol, I just wasn't prepared for a breakdown of the clover social strata the first time reading.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61733.68
ETH 2481.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63