You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My general concerns about steemit, not a rant just a observation!

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Yes, as I joined Steemit, bringing a few others along, which have since left disappointed, I believed this to be a great platform and concept. As I upvote THIS content, I must apologize for my vote is worthless. The whales, about 50 in number hold all the weight in voting that accrues actual value. A great writer is not likely to ever be noticed or rewarded. A named personality joining, they notice and reward them, for they will encourage others to come. Stats show 68,000 users of which 2200 are actually active. There seems to be a revolving door here. Question is how do you get a whale to notice you? Or do whales only notice other whales?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67164.91
ETH 3518.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71