Lost But Found..Back and Better!!

in #steemit6 years ago

Writing this article gives me a nostalgic feeling of when I came into this place as a newbie. It’s odd for me to make this kind of statement but here I am.

images (1).jpeg

For more than a month, I’ve been very idle here; all I did was to post some memes so my blog will not be totally pale and old. Truth be told; I LOST MY PASSION TO BLOG/WRITE. I never believed this would happen to me as I’ve been so engrossed by this platform that some of my friends started calling me “steemit”. Honestly, I can’t place where I missed it but I know that academic schedule were getting tight and my attention went towards that direction then..... I lost it. I had no zeal/passion to come here or even read articles of my friends. I felt like one who had quit a job for no good reason.
At a time I discussed with @mammasitta about my ideal and sure I was uplifted b her kind words. I actually learnt some important things (3) about life during this phase I passed through and I will be sharing them with you all.

  • It’s really amazing and kinda funny how one can easily loose passion/flair for that which seems to be your major reason for breathing.
  • There are two very important factor that everyone should hold very passionately in all seasons; CHOICE AND DEDICATION. I made a choice to enter into steemit and what brought me back here is my dedication....even though I had pretty rough times but I’m back now and that’s what matters.
  • In times where you feel lost, try and share your problems with someone...at least one person, it really helps you feel better. On this note I want to thank @mammasitta for her encouraging chat. It might be just a few words but they always kept ringing in my head.

Here’s the good news; The SeaDragon is awake again and ready to breath out fire.
IMG_fr9vu9.jpg
I’ve got a whole lot that I will be writing about for your view. I want to thank all my followers for their patience with silly me. Also, I want to say I missed your articles; @overkillcoin @soldier @travellingreek @papa-pepper and a lot more. Thank you.

Till next time
Keep steeming
Stay blessed
@jemimah seaDragon

Sort:  

I am so so so glad to read this article!! Keep going! You put value to this Community!! 💕

I'm glad to hear that.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68034.95
ETH 3846.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66