Errors are part of learning

in #steemit7 years ago

For a couple of months I have been very active in this platform, I thank all the people who have followed me, I thank each one of those who read and comment my post even if they do not vote them.

Thanks to this platform I have learned many things that I did not know before, I have read about culture, politics, I have known other countries without the need to travel, I have read stories that have made me laugh, I have read others that have made me cry, I have Daring to publish my stories, my anecdotes, my way of thinking even though perhaps many can not get to please or even get to discuss or bother.

Since I was little I have been a fan of the '' anime '' I love Japanese animes, I love Asian culture in general, I have always wanted to visit countries like China, Japan, Korea and about a month ago I have been trying to learn More about these languages.

I use this platform to write my post in my native language Spanish, English that although I do not completely master it if I learned a lot because I studied it since I was a child in school and recently I tried to do the translation into Asian languages ​​that I do not master And I have little knowledge about them.

Despite my effort to make everything come out as well as possible, many times it does not come out with perfection with which I would like my post to be left in any language, especially to convey the idea that I want to convey.

I have read many comments, the great majority in English who tell me that I have done a terrible job, thank you to let me know that what I wanted to do well I have not been able to achieve it, it motivates me to strive harder to achieve a better job.

I have also read many other comments that have told me not to waste my time, that better only publish in my language, that I am not good for this kind of thing, that I am bad doing it.

Maybe it's bad for now, if you grab a shovel and cement for the first time, chances are you're bad at building a wall.

I think it takes courage to try new things and leave the comfort zone, mistakes are part of learning and I use them to improve and work harder, if I keep trying maybe i will do better, if I stop trying, I know I never will be better

I appreciate everyone's opinion and respect, but I will not stop trying to learn and achieve new things every day, my advice to those who are starting on this platform is that I never imagined reaching 100 followers and I already have more than 200, At first I was pretty bad and there came a point where a couple of people made fun of me saying that my posts were '' junk ''. I remember when that I had 3 followers and the people who made me those comments had 60, maybe 200 followers is a low number taking into account that there are many people who have 2000 followers 4000 followers but friend those people started just like you, With 0 and I do not think that in one day they got 2000 followers and 500 votes in their posts, today my followers are 200 maybe tomorrow are 210 in a month 300 and in a year 1000, I do not know, the only thing I know is that If I stop trying I'll never get it, a tip from my grandfather when I was a child was that even the largest  buildings began to be built from the ground. I will not give up my job or my desire to learn new languages ​​and be able to publish my stories to be read from different parts of the world and I hope that the new steemit accounts that start from the lowest do not abandon and go ahead.

Sort:  

Awesome. I'm really sad to hear that they called your language skills bad. You must have an awesome translator or are way betterbecause I'm native english and I'm embarrassed. keep working at it.

sometimes i do it good sometimes not much, but i go ahead, thanks for reading and comment

It looks as if the Steemit community do really like your contribution, even when you adressed them as"fuckers". At least i know it was only a joke !! Personally, i like the fact that you write in English, because i cant read your words in other language. If you have a reputation score of 61 and 200 followers, you're doing pretty well. You're a tough SOB to live in Venezuela, keep safe there !!

In my first post I had no idea about this community although it was a joke to refer to the word '' fuckers '' later I started to realize things and I think it took me a long time to make this post to thank the community for The experiences that have taught me, thanks for reading and commenting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42