Steemit Flagging Abuse! [Any solutions?]

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I recently joined Steemit and love the new concept of value exchange on social media, and I have no doubt Steemit will overtake other forms of traditional centralized applications in the near future.
However, I recently spotted an issue that needs to be fixed.
The flagging function on Steemit is simply too lax, and people are abusing the flagging function!

So recently things got personal when I got one of my original posts flagged by @nippel66, check it out at: https://steemit.com/photography/@jefft/first-time-exploring-mississauga-erin-mills-mall
It is one of my first posts, and the photos are completely original!

Naturally as a new blogger, I took things personally and looked Nippel66 up and was not surprised to find that he had resteemed a post from @kristineemilie, where I had apparently made a commented that must have angered him alot..

https://steemit.com/norway/@kristineemilie/my-morning

It is a sexy picture of someone's butt, and I commented "prove its your girlfriend, make her hold a sign that says your username." simply because I wanted to know if the real person was on steemit :P
I'm not sure why but Nipple66 must have took it as an insult and flagged it..
He did not stop there, he even went to my profile and flagged my original post!

In no case did I break any flagging rules:
Disagreement on rewards
Fraud or Plagiarism
Hate Speech or Internet Trolling
Intentional miscategorized content or Spam

I am writing this post not only because I feel angered, but I also think the flagging system on Steemit is currently very volatile to abuse. People use it to attack people and to diminish other's points of view which they disagree with or to simply suppress them for their own enjoyment.
If you guys know any team trying to fix or improve the flagging system, or have any ideas how to overcome this issue, please let me know by commenting below!

Sort:  

make some moolah and fuck a nigga up

hello i just voted you
follow me
lets help each other :)

Steem has a nice community, but there are alot of assholes out there

Hey @jefft. I guess he took it like this, because both me and @nippel66 knows who @kristineemilie is in real life... And that the account is real. Nippel told her to join.
However, using a paper with the username on, would bring her more followers, for sure.

I am having this problem too. Not being down voted by the person you mention, but by A LOT of people, I don't know what I said or did to cause them to come after me, you can check my comments and point out the comment you think set them off. But its really frustrating when people down vote you when you have done nothing wrong.

Why dont go cry to mom?
If you would keep on going. Downvote it is OK for mee.

Is that right motherfucka

No one really gives af on steem ;P your right i'm just gonna to do simple posts

Yess @jefft i remove all your flaggs now and uppvote all 😉
Have a great Night 🖒

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97