Be a millionaire. Set your goal

in #steemit6 years ago

The first step to being successful is setting up your goal.

What’s your goal?

My goal is to reach a million before I turn 24. I’m 23 years old right now and still have 9 months to achieve my goal.

One of the ways I can achieve it is through Steemit. Every one of us went to Steemit to have some financial freedom which is one of the goals of Steemit as well, to reward its users.

How do you do it?

If 1 SBD is equivalent to $5*, that’s 250 Philippine pesos. 1 Million pesos should be divided first into (50) fifties, 1 million divided by ($1) 50 is $20,000. Then divide $20,000 by the SBD price which we assumed at $5, that will be equals to $4,000 SBD.

(note: I assume that SBD ATH is $7 and the rate right now is around $3. Conservatively, I assume at the time I reach the total of 1 Million pesos, SBD rate is at $5 but we know that it can reach again $7 or higher. Which is better)

$4,000 is the total SBD I need to reach the rate of $5 per SBD.

Now, Let’s compute the payout rewards of SBD. Every time we claim the rewards it will be 50/50 Steem and SBD from the 75% reward, 25% is from the curation which I removed, so we will just focus on the author’s reward.

At $4,000 SBD, I divided the 75% into two because 37.5% reward will be SBD. Then, I divided the 100% reward by 37.5% and I will have a multiplier of 2.67, which will be used for the total upvotes I need to accumulate.

Then, from $4,000 I multiply the 2.67 to get the total upvotes I need to get from my posts.

$4,000 * 2.67 = $10,667

I need a total of $10,667 accumulated upvotes from my posts.

How about you? What’s your goal?

Here’s a formula to help you calculate your goal:

( PHP ) / 50 = ( USD )
( USD ) / $5 SBD* = ( Total SBD you need )
( tSBD ) * 2.67 = Total ($) upvotes you need to get.
*we assume that SBD will be at $5 per coin.

GOOD LUCK TO EVERYONE AND LET’S ACHIEVE FINANCIAL FREEDOM.

1A6966B0-359E-46A0-9D42-DD1172AB7248.jpeg

Sort:  

Maganda tong ganitong goals. Di ako masyado nag co compute ng mga earnings sa steemit right now. More on enjoyment palang ako pero once seryosohin ko like started on planning more stuff I will have this computations na din.

Thanks for sharing bro.

Yes sir. Once we start planning, we’ll be on track on our goals and be motivated on Steemit.

Hahaha agree agree! Ang hirap lang talagang mag plano at nuknukan ko ng tamad mag track. Pero good initiative talaga to lalo na't long term plans for steemit. You will definitely be a great steemian here for sure! All the best.

Yes bro. You’ll be first great Steemian from PH tho haha. Goodluck

Medyo naliliwanagan na ako.. salamat sa pagshare nito @jeffsamson.. :) Godbless and Goodluck sa goal mo.. :)

Sure sir. If you find it helpful resteemit so your followers can see it as well.
Good luck and God bless also.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56924.47
ETH 3086.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41