Sort:  

Seen it happen I remember the day Mt Gox happened I was one of the few who didn't have funds on there that I knew in this game! Imagine how it will feel if everyone wakes up and that much STEEM is stolen?! They need to think about a cold storage procedure which would not require much work for them.

Absolutely. Needs to happen quick!
Cypto is all new to me Deej. That Mt Gox sounded serious.. I'll look it up.

Mt Gox was at the time the biggest single theft of coins. Then shortly after the poloniex theft happened I outline in the article here: https://steemit.com/steemit/@bigdeej/poloniex-no-cold-storage-for-steem-funds-usd50-million-usd-at-risk-in-hot-wallet

Shit the bed. I see. Thanks for the link.
I am with Poloniex. Hope they sort their shit out.
Cheers Deej.

Even scarier to think these guys have had this kind of attack VERBATIM happen before and still store around $50 million (usd) worth of STEEM in a single account able to be stolen the EXACT same way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59203.63
ETH 2522.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51