Sort:  

Yes, it does depend a lot of the price of Steem. I think, though, that it probably will cost around $3000 to buy an upvote value of 10c. If the price of Steem goes up, it takes less Steem to reach upvote value of 10c, but then each Steem is more expensive to buy.

I know it also depends on how many other people vote on the same day, because there's a fixed rewards pool that gets allocated to everyone who earned rewards. So if tons and tons of people voted one day, each vote is less valuable than on days when few people vote.

I'll definitely be monitoring the value of my upvote as I increase my influence. There is so much math that goes into it, taking into account all the variables, that I pretty much had to look at a few examples of other people's upvote worth and then come up with a ballpark figure to make as my first goal.

Thanks for the comment and the upvote :)

It might be closer to $6,000 as mine is worth about $600 more or less but I hope you are right

The value given in the wallet is based on some kind of average--not sure if it's over a month or week, and I know the price of Steem has gone down over the last few days. I based my calculations just on today's Steem price of 0.155 cents. But of course if I wanted to buy all 20,000 Steem all at once, I'd end up paying more for at least some of them depending on how many Steem are up for sale at the market price.

Yes, it does depend. I have seen 3,000,000 steem and also 300,000 steem for sale at once so it can happen and that was at like 6,950 or near the very low

Wow! Someone was seriously dumping. I bet whoever bought at that price is pretty happy now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64060.29
ETH 3471.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52