Poloniex - Steem and SBD Wallet Under Maintenance - How to submit a support request

in #steemit7 years ago

Welcome Steemit friends.

If you have lost a transfer to Poloniex either Steem or SBD, Steem Dollars. The wallet is in maintenance. The deposits will be credited when the wallet is finished with maintenance.

If you make the proper request for help or support, the response will be immediate.
Support Website URL - You must signup or be signed up and then login:
https://poloniex.freshdesk.com/support/home

Block Explorer Steemd.com

Here is how to do it correctly:6-19-17botched-deposit2.png

The form in support must be filled out correctly:

  1. Click Support at the bottom of any page on Poloniex or here:https://poloniex.freshdesk.com/support/homepolonix-support-1.png
  2. Fill in the proper fields.
    a) Make Certain you include your email address
    b) Put is a subject example: Deposit of Steem failed
    c) Select Problem type, lately Deposit Issue
    d) Is the transaction on a block explorer - choose- Yes
    e) Is the address correct - choose - Yes
    f) Select the type of currency [Steem] or SBD
    g) You will be asked what the number is, comma separated, no spaces.

Look at the first photo above. On the far right, do you see those little tiny numbers? These are the numbers they are asking for, the Transaction Identification Number. Fill in the number for the transaction in the box.

These numbers can be found on steemd.com/@your-steemit-name where all transactions are listed.

I take screen shots for both my account and poloniex account and attach those with the request for support

The ticket will ask for your response before the request will be processed.

  1. Look in your email and do a reply to the email they send you. Once you do the reply, your ticket will be processed.

Find your transaction on the block explorer steemd.com/@poloniex.

Hope this helps you recover! Everyone should recover everything they lost shortly.

Thanks for the awards and recognition @steemitboard:

If you like this post don't forget to Upvote or Resteem

[My Facebook Home Page:](https://www.facebook.com/jeffkubitz.5)

Sort:  

Very helpful thanks

Bittrex is just sitting there.

I'm sure that you know that bittrex is another crypto exchange.
(among MANY)
If poly nix isn't treating you right
pick up your coins and leave.

competition...incentive to do better.

Yeah, I know but bittrex does not allow the offering of loans. So, if there is no other choice and I have to trade only instead of receiving interest, then it is bittrex

Loans?
OH HELL

NO

I have made over two hundred dollars since I started lending

Thank you for sharing, I've been having some troubles.

I have not had a problem with them in so long, I forgot how to make a proper post. So, I made one. Thanks @donki

Thanks. I transferred REP from poloniex to my ether wallet. My withdrawal transaction says complete with txn hash i don't see anything on etherscan. I raised the ticket with polo regarding this issue but no response yet and its been two days already.

try it again if you would please and let me know

Thanks. Yes i've been sending them replies to the automated response when i first raised the ticket and updating ticket asking for a response on polo support site but no response from their side. This is making me worried!

Polo disabled the Ethereum Wallet 6-22-17 17:50 13:50 East Coast 12:50 Central 11:50 Mountain 10:50 West Coast

My guess is the Ethereum Wallet affects Steem, ZEC, GNO, REP, LSC, ETC, and GNT

Thanks, Yep have seen this. Not sure my withdrawal has been impacted by this since my withdrawal was done on
2017-06-21 21:36:56 GMT , 14:36 West Coast

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 58097.21
ETH 2581.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41