TypeError: Network request failed. What you talking about Willis?

in #steemit6 years ago

I wonder if anyone else is having trouble posting comments?

I seem to be encountering this message a lot.

I'm not sure if it is only affecting comments or if it is also affecting people that make full posts as well.

I guess I'll find out in a few minutes.

If you notice that you haven't gotten any comments lately then this is probably why.

I did notice that my last post took maybe two minutes to post instead of the usual two seconds or so.

It made me remember the old days when you weren't sure if your post was actually going to even show up.

Here's a tip.... If your post is grey and you are not sure if it's going to actually show up, you should click the pencil icon from another window because it will bring you back into the editor and it will mean that your post will not be gone even if it doesn't show.

Hopefully this is a temporary hiccup.

I don't know about you, but I've got a lot of commenting to do.

I wish I could say this was the reason why we haven't seen as many comments in general lately but I think that has a lot to do with the price of cryptocurrencies being down.

Isn't everyone just a fair weather friend?

Oh well, I will continue to keep trying to post. If you're wondering why I haven't replied to your comment it might be related to this.

Sort:  

Yeah, the same thing just happened to me with my last comments, with the post I had no problem.

Seems like it's intermittent.

I encountered this kind of error as well and I think it is in the internet connection problem.

That could be it.

Lol. Fair weathered friends.

I used to play on Etsy and there people would be less active in the summers. Is it similar here?

A very good post @jeezzle

Hey I've just been getting this on my latest post - I've tried three times now and I just keep getting this:

Error.JPG

Apparently my comments work fine :0 Go figure...

Oh good. It's not just me. It's been going on for a few days now for me. Another weird bug is every time I upload a picture Steemit flips it upside down. I have to go edit my photos before uploading to make them upside down so they'll be right side up when I upload them. So frustrating.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61038.71
ETH 3404.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50