Steem is looking good.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago

What's happening with Steem?

In a sea of mostly negative, and occasionally sideways coins, Steem has risen up beautifully.

steemmmm.png

We are now sitting at $0.36 and 43rd Place on Coinmarketcap, which is definitely not bad considering that we were down to something like 54th place.

The other day someone told me that there wasn't anything significant happening with Steem, and no reason for the price to rise.... but I disagree with that.

We all remember how quickly the price fell from around $0.85 to $0.21. It seemed like a real smack in the face, because all of us here know that our coin has real world use and let's be straight......so many things going for it.

So people ask me why is the price rising and I tell them.... You can't hide real value forever. Our coin is way undervalued, and we've all known it for a long time.

I don't think it's entirely unreasonable for us to expect the price to head back up to $0.85. I honestly think that the price of Steem right now, even with current market conditions, should be well above $2.

I can definitely see us breaking the top 20 within a couple of months. Earlier this year I mentioned that 2019 was going to be a great year for crypto, and I meant it.

I know Steem is going to be one of the coins that leads the march.

Sort:  

Let us hope so!!! Steem on.

I agree in everything you say, This is the year of the cryptomonedas, especially the Steem, Every day is firm to get out of the dust !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66