Why aren't there any micro blogs ever trending?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

This might be my longest blog post I'll ever do. I have a few questions and have a few things I want to make visible.

I've noticed that most of the hot and trending posts are pages and pages of content. I don't have time to read all of it. I know that people work hard on their content, but is quantity really better than quality? I'd rather read a short blurb about something like how @berniesanders posts. Dude just asks a question to his followers, very low effort but high reward. I don't have time to write a 6 paragraph blog on why the Milwaukee Bucks are the best team in the NBA, I just want to state the fact, have the people agree with me make their points, and then move onto my next topic. Or if I hear a funny joke and want to share it. Why don't blind people go skydiving? Because it scares their dogs. I don't see anyone ever posting jokes anywhere, and I think it's because steemians are more focused on the length of their blogs, not the true quality. Steemit can be a Twitter/Facebook/Instagram hybrid but yet most steemians are just using it as bloggr. Maybe I'm using Steemit wrong. Maybe I'm ahead of the game. Post what you want on steemit. Microblogs are great.

facebooktwitterinsta.jpg

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63103.76
ETH 2556.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82