You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Booster and buying votes is the very best for Steem. NOT! A reply to @dzone.

in #steemit6 years ago

The world almost never is black or white, in my opinion also not in this specific question. It would lead me to far now to have a full blown argumentation in the way that it would honor your post @sco, therefore I leave it be.
Maybe iam taking this up again once Iam awake tomorrow :)
But you argumented well and there certainly is some truth in the statements :)
Kind regards
Jan

Sort:  

Well of course there is more to say, and I didn't show the full picture. In the context of self-voting whales etc., it's very hard to get visibility without boosters these days. I think how damaging boosters can be to the blockchain heavily relies on the extent in which they are used. The current use is too high. Would it be 1% of votes, and not 17%, there would probably be no problem and the advantages of boosters would stand out. Atm, it's the other way round (imo).

I personally hope for an end of linear rewards at some point (that's why I support @felixxx as witness), and for hivemind communities to make hot/trending sections somewhat obsolete. Both would give a blow to excessive boosting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61906.79
ETH 3418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48