You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RocksDB and SMTs Announcement

in #steemit6 years ago

Thanks for the update. If you make it possible to run a full node on a 4gb server I promise to throw in some ;)

Sort:  

This right here is why optimizing steem's core technology is so important

Server? Servers are in centralized datacenters. Shouldn't the end goal be the actual end users running nodes on their android phones? And on their gaming PC's. Bitcoin isn't mined only in datacenters. Steem nodes shouldn't witness blocks in only those locations either. That is a recipe for disaster.

Well I totally agree. The thing why I did say server is because I got a internet connection that is unreliable at the best and simply disfunctional at the worst of times.
If I would have something decent I would throw in additional pcs at my home.

A gaming PC can be a server and indeed a good one for blockchain applications with excellent single core speed. Servers don’t have to be I data centers. Once upon a time every business had them in their office.

Posted using Partiko iOS

no...no one runs any nodes on android phones bro sorry...
Just no.. LOL

"SERVERS?? SERVERS?? WHY arent we running steem on Potatoes and calculators?!?!

Why, I propose we Hand calculate the hash's and mail them my carrier pidgeon!

You have just described Holochain. You can thank me later ;PP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63098.94
ETH 2621.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74