You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why it's frustrating being a new user on SteemIT, but it's still awesome!

in #steemit7 years ago

Dude, I agree with everything. It's really hard for minnows to get noticed. I've been hear for nearly a year, and I still haven't found a solid footing. The best advice I got from @lukestokes was to adjust my expectations, and it really helped a lot.

Post because you want to post. You can't force people to like your post, but you can adjust your own expectation. If you expect to get hundreds of dollars for a post you made, then you'll only end up disappointing yourself. The audience will come if you keep at it. Just continue posting awesome content, and you'll eventually be discovered. This is coming from someone who has yet to earn hundreds of dollars here. I used to be frustrated as well, but now I'm just enjoying the ride :D

(Also, this post seems to be doing great! Focus on that man. Think positive)

Sort:  

Damn man this is something i really needed to read this morning. Thank you for the advice and kind words bro. I will keep at it and be super consistent. And i've already surmised that i shouldn't just post non-sense to get $$. I'm going to be making a killer post about an experience i had this memorial day weekend. Thank you so much man.

Good for you! That's great, man! I expect only amazing things from you from here on in, alright? :) Keep your head up and let's reach the pinnacle of this platform together!

Yes man, yes!. Let's do it..i love the camaraderie here. Thanks again man, you always have my support.

And you, mine. If you ever have any questions or need anything, don't hesitate to leave a comment to any of my posts. I make it a point to reply to each and every one, so you're assured that I won't miss whatever you say :)

Same goes for you my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40