You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Favorite Quote? Come Share and Find Some New Favorites!

in #steemit8 years ago

The capacity to learn is a gift;
The ability to learn is a skill;
The willingness to learn is a choice.

It's from the Dune prequel series by Anderson and Herbert. What's most striking to me is that it puts learning into perspective. Nobody is ever deprived of learning. Every small thing or experience is a means to learn. It's just that, the question lies in your willingness. The quote can be applied to other stuff as well. That's been a mantra of mine ever since I was in high school.

Sort:  

That's a very useful concept, treating every experience as a learning experience. Thanks for sharing!

Yeah, man! I really appreciate posts like these. It promotes interaction. I really hope this gets traction.

I don't expect it to, I had another one previously for favorite poems that also got essentially no views. It's more to give me a break from my longer content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41