14 TYPES OF PEOPLE YOU FIND ON STEEMIT. WHICH ARE YOU?

in #steemit7 years ago

Steemit brings together people from all corners of the globe. However, through my few months on here, I have realized that there are different types of people. You begin to pick up little things whn you observe for a while.
It is the amalgamation of these beautiful different personalities that make this platform what it is.

Disclaimer: This is not meant to offend anyone so don't take this too seriously. I repeat, do not get triggered.

1. The "I have an earthshattering contest" people

Directions for the competition: Follow me, resteem this, write a post using #facepalm hashtag, take me on a trip, bring me the sun and win 0.000000008 SBD . It is a chance of a lifetime. Go on tell your friends.

ty1.jpgImage

2. The Link Droppers

They always comment with their Steemit URL and their comments go something like. "Oh, nice post. Check out my latest post resteem, follow and share." There are many of these on Discord who just message you random links without even getting to know you.

3. Bible Study

I like these sometimes. There are people who write long & deeply religious posts. I have no comment on these ones. I do not want to get flagged.

4. The "I did not read your posts so I will make a generic comment"

I am sure you know these ones who drop comments like, "Cool posts", "Nice Post", I love it etc.
Eg. When you write a story about shoes and they comment, "I Love Bananas".

ty3.jpgImage

5. The Quoters

Those who do not have time to read your whole post or they do not get it so they do this.

I liked this part

Steemit brings together people from all corners of the globe but we are all united by this diverse community. However, through my few months on here, I have realized that there are different types of people.

6. The Liars

Those who say, " I upvoted and followed you" but when you check their activity, they have not done that.

7. The Teachers

There are just those people who take time to teach you things about this platform. Shout out to you if you help people out.

8. Crypto People

I actually thought that Steemit was strictly for cryptocurrency news because all the posts I could see on trending were about that. There are people who really craft great posts about cryptocurrency.

9. The "I'll post 40 times a day"

Gosh I am so guilty of this my frequency is between 1 and 2 times a day. I guess it all boils down to what you want.

learn-type-fast-800x800.jpg
Image

10. The Specializers or the Diversifiers

You will notice that some people have niche content and they specialize on that. However, other people have diverse topics.

11. The Promo Steem Ambassadors

These are people working tirelessly working round the clock to promote Steemit in their community and they never cease to amaze us with the ideas they come up with and implement.

12. The 50/50

There are those who are not sure about the platform and so they post one post and it doesn't do so well and they disappear. They later emerge and do another one. Most people start from earning 0.00$ and through time and dedication, you start to grow.

On the fence.jpg
Image

13. The Live, Breathe & Eat Steemit

I am in this bracket. I have consistently put out content daily for 2 months. I want to see what happens if I give something my all.

14. The I'll never respond to you or even follow back

You know those people you may know from Youtube or you genuinely like their work. You make a relevant comment on one of their posts. You may even do it again but they will never respond. And worse is when they only have like 2 comments on their posts.

Did I miss anyone? Where do you fall?

Again: This is not meant to offend anyone so don't take this too seriously. I repeat, do not get triggered.

Sort:  

The 4 one is damn Funny :D

Haha true... I am sure you have experienced that?

I believe you covered all of them funny but mostly true.

Haha. Thanks.

Those who show love , they just enjoy giving others big upvote

Yes. I love those :)

I'm the diversifier. I like to post about different things.

Same here. I used to spacialize but I have so much to talk about and it all doesn't fall in the same category.

This is a good list! I may fall under a couple of these.

Same here. Thanks dear.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60024.78
ETH 2351.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47