Hello, I'm JD Loveland

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I am a 66 year old semi-retired clergy who works 40 hours per week as a counselor/life coach at a transitional living center in East San Diego County. I am honored to say that I was one of the first few "volunteers" who helped to build this wonderful ministry into one of the 5 major sources of hope for 1000's of homeless and low income participants in our programs.

If you would like to see more about our ministry, please visit http://ectlc.org I also created and maintain our organization's website and would appreciate any assistance you might be able to give me that you feel might enhance it in any way.

1jd k.jpgI met my wife about 3 years ago online
through ourtime.com. Our first date was at an acoustic music musicians meet-up where I played guitar and sang with some of my "jammin buddies." I will never forget it: It was a beautiful Saturday afternoon, at about 3:30 in the afternoon and the "jam" was held at a quaint little wedding chapel where about a half dozen "pickers" played for hours, in a small gazebo that was in the gardens outside the chapel.

13 weeks later, on another beautiful Saturday afternoon at precisely 3:35, I received a phone call from the VA with the results of my first ever colonoscopy. I was diagnosed with colon cancer. Needless to say, I was shocked! Over the next year, though, our relationship grew stronger and after 2 years of dating under some very strenuous circumstances, we returned to that little chapel where we first met and I made a vow to God that I would love "My Bride" for the rest of my life and beyond.! I try my best to tell her at least 100 times per day how much I love her and I am finding that it really is not that hard to do.

I look forward to sharing more of our story with you in the future.

Be Blessed as You Continue to Seek Ways to Bless Others,

jd

Sort:  

Welcome man :)
You look really happy with your wife!
I hope you have a good time on steemit.

I really look forward to posting more, I have always wanted to tell my story. After 66 years of life, there isa lot to share.

Welcome to Steem @jdloveland I have upvoted and sent you a tip

nice to meet you! please use introduceyourself tag first so you will gain more attention. click edit :D

Thank yo so much for that tip

my pleasure man! Enjoy!

Hello! I just upvoted you! I help new Steemit members! Upvote this comment and follow me! i will upvote your future posts! To any other visitor, upvote this post also to receive free UpVotes from me! Happy SteemIt!

Hi jdloveland. Welcome to steem community! Great post, I will follow you. Please follow me too at @gaman

Hello Jd :) welcome to steemit, I'm wayne 43yo from the UK. Nice to meet you bud.

I wish you a long and beautiful life that you will enjoy every moment of your life and always have a smile.
You and your wife look like a million dollars and wish all the couples in the world would look like that.
Lots of health and lots of success in whatever you do.

we are two happiest seniors on earth! I cant imagine two people more in love than we are.

follow you for more ....i love to see happy people.
youv been followd!!! lol

Hi @jdloveland..I'm Kayleigh..wow sounds like you have a lot of love and stories to share..amd a strong love of God , helping people and your wife...I can't wait to read more from you :) :)

Yes, we survived cancer together. It is a very special bond

First off I'm glad you both kicked cancers butt!! Then I'm happy you guys found each other and share that strong bond and love :) :)

Congratulations @jdloveland! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66244.62
ETH 3320.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70