You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Opinions on Minds vs Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago

I'll tell you why a big reason that Steemit is losing ground at the moment.......because when people try to sign up for Steemit they have a HUGE waiting list ahead of them and must wait for MONTHS to get an account approved. So far I have been waiting about 7 weeks! .....And a lot of people are complaining about this on the Steemit chatroom. I would also assume that, most people will simply give up and forget about Steemit after about a week of waiting.

Sort:  

Had not considered that aspect. I have been on Steemit for ages and never experienced the sign-up issues. I will say that Minds was easy to sign-up, but there was confusion about setting up a crypto account (many options), and payouts are completely not understandable. So it also has some issues, as is expected for any new social media site. I do like they handle links, pictures, and videos much better.

Interesting i just had my son sign up a few months ago and it was less than a day. Curious how long the wait is in general

That is great news! From all the horror stories, I figured the wait was weeks or something.

Had the same problem with anoying waiting time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41