Confirmation before clearing the post content?

in #steemit5 years ago

Hi Steemit community,

I realized that the 'Post' button and the 'Clear' button are more identical now. That is very nice! However, I somehow accidentally moved the mouse over 'Clear' and the whole post were gone.

Consider that Windows will ask our confirmation before deleting anything, I suggest a confirmation pop-up window before the deleting process. What do you think?

Thanks.

Sort:  

I agree, it would make sense for there to be a confirmation before a post is canceled. You're not the only one to experience this problem.

Have to be careful when clicking things online!

I'm sorry you lost your post, hopefully in the future you get the chance to post before accidentally clearing it. :P