How to set up an Audible US store account for non-US residents (check my blog for free Audiobooks - first time Audible members only).

in #steemit7 years ago

This article is in relation to some of my other blog posts, where I have described some of my favorite audiobooks. As an audible member, I am entitled to share my purchased books (FOR FREE) with my friends and fellow Steemians. In this post, I will describe how you can set up your account and take advantage of my free audiobook downloads (restricted to new Audible members only). To find the links to these free books, please visit my other blog posts here.

book cover.jpg
Source: Audible.com

musk book cover.jpg
Source: Audible.com

I love audiobooks because they allow me to "read" while cooking, working out, or being stuck in LA traffic (which is a lot).


On this thread I read that non-US residents can join the Audible.com US store. Apparently the trick is to register with a REAL US address on the "Billing Address" field (just pick any). It should not matter if your credit card has a non-US billing address or if you register from a non-US IP. Since Audible.com only communicates with its clients by email, you will always have access to your account info and should experience no trouble using it.

** Since I live in the US, have not been able to verify this method myself. So please let me know if you are experiencing any difficulties, and I will correct my post if needed!**

Thank you,

Jeff

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60794.44
ETH 2623.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62