I Made A Steemit Snapchat Filter! Spread the word about Steemit on Snapchat now!

in #steemit7 years ago

steemit_coin_snapchat_filter_jbp

Hello Steemians

My brand new Steemit Snapchat filter is now available for everyone! Use it on Snapchat so we can spread more awareness of Steemit with this filter and bring new people on this amazing platform!

First of all, what is Snapchat? Snapchat is a social media network. Its principal concept is that the users mostly communicate through pictures and videos which are only available for a short time before they become inaccessible. Snapchat also offers a wide range of different, admired augmented reality filters. For example, this is a fancied Snapchat filter:

Snapchat is very popular among today's teenagers and all of my friends use it.

Snap, the company behind Snapchat, released their new computer program Lens Studio. Lens Studio lets you create your own augmented reality filters called "Lenses" and then they can be used in Snapchat.

It sounded very promising to me because I am familiar with 3D modeling programs and game engines and those skills are exactly required. For example, I already developed an augmented reality smartphone app and a virtual reality game.

This is my first ever created Snapchat Lens:

Looks cool, right? As you can see, it is a tracked, animated object augmented over the camera view.

The workflow is surprisingly simple and everybody can do it! I probably will make a video tutorial about the whole process and how to create your own Snapchat Lens.

Then I asked myself the question, which I always ask myself after I learned something new, "What could be a good and practical application of Snapchat Lenses?"
Last Thursday, I streamed for the first time on @DLive It was a great time and I modeled this 3D Steemit coin during the stream. So I came up with the idea to implement this coin in an interactive Snapchat Lens.
A word and a blow.

Ladies and gentlemen,
Steemit's first ever Snapchat Lens:


Now, you are only one step away from also using this Snapchat Lens. You simply need to scan this picture with the Snapchat app and then hold your finger on this code on the phone screen. Then you are able to unlock the Lens for 24 hours hours. After one day you need to rescan the code and reactivate it... Currently, there is no way to keep the Lens forever.


Let's spread the word of Steemit together on Snapchat with this Lens. Send videos and pictures with this Lens to all of your friends and tell them about Steemit!


I hope you like my post and my Snapchat Steemit Coin.
Please leave a follow to stay connected!
Cheers :D


dliveoverlay2.png

Sort:  

wow wonderful way to promote this amazing comunity thanks for sharing

Yes, I hope it brings more people on Steemit :D

Oh wow, that's pretty cool!

I haven't used snapchat in so long, now I might try this out! :D

Resteemed!

Glad to hear that!
Yeah, send some pictures and videos to your friends in Snapchat with the coin :D
Thanks for the resteem! I appreciate it <3

@jdp I heard the news thanks to @acidyo 's resteem! Good job! I will take some pictures with it to raise awareness about steemit! We must take it to the moon.

Yeah, I like your attitude :D

Great innovation @jbp keep on steeming!

Thank you. I'm glad that you like it :D

Cool! I have re-steemd and followed. Feel free to follow me on Steemit, SC, and IG. Links in profile.

Thank you! I hope you like the filter and use it in some Snapchat photos and videos :D

Wow great work you have done there. Kudos bro👍👍

Great job! I don't know when I'd use it, though.

Thank you :)

For the love of Steemit I will have to join snapchat and spread it to my peers on Steemit in Uganda.

Thanks for spreading Steemit to the moon

That's the best mindset! I'm glad that you like it and I also hope that your peers do :D

Thanks a lot for sharing! This looks like a thing to invest some time cause it rocks! New type of content!

Yes, AR has a great future! I really like it.

I can't get snapchat to scan it for some reason :/ nice post though and good job helping everyone spread the word about this wonderful platform :)

Mhh :/ Focus on it and then press on the icon on your phone screen and hold.
This is how it worked for me :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52