Introducing -- S. S. Minnow

in #steemit8 years ago

I wanted to share a little bit about my boat, the S. S. Minnow. It may seem big when i'm out on the ponds. When I launch it into the ocean i'm nothing but a minnow!

I bought the boat last year, it's my 4th boat, a 1991 tracker sweet sixteen. After a handful of aluminum Jon boats. I finally decided to get something a little more comfortable for the girlfriend and I.

Since I purchased it i've done a good amount of work and it's been a great learning experience.

The biggest upgrade was replacing the 25 hp motor with a 50 hp. With the use of craigslist and a lot of patience I upgraded the motor immensely for free! The new one is three years newer, twice the size and has automatic trim (hydraulic lift). I actually ended up profitting $200 off the project.

I also added:

  • bowmounted trolling motor
  • new trailer lights
  • new pedestool seat
  • new battery
  • sound system
  • livewell pump

I figured if anyone follows my fishing posts they may want to check the boat out!


(Thank you @derekareith for the logo)

Sort:  

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 4.6 and reading ease of 90%. This puts the writing level on par with Ernest Hemingway and Donald Trump.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60936.63
ETH 2387.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61