Five tips for all new steem users

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,
I constantly find myself posting on new user posts answering questions. I'm creating a reference page for myself and also I hope this reaches some new users.

Number one: The steem ocean is a huge place & you are tiny. As time goes on if you do well you may get bigger but will never be the biggest. Always stay humble and don't let any discourage you.

Number two: This website is based around creating new content. Nobody likes a cheater. If you do cheat (plaigarize) you will not last long. The steemit community will eat you up and spit you back out.

Number three: One word, followers. At this stage in your steemit career you should be mainly focussed on followers. The more people following equals more views! Commenting with good input on other users content is a great way to introduce yourself to other people.

Number four: There is no way to delete a post. Make sure whatever you post is exactly what you want. If you post something think of the reprecussions of who could potentionally join steemit. You never know how big this site is going to get. Five years from now your friends can scroll back through your posts and see EVERYTHING.

Number five: Don't be a troll. Trolls and social media go hand and hand. Ninety percent of the time content is posted on large social media platforms trolls come out of the woodwork. They will say whatever they possibly can to get attention. To bad for you trolls because on this website, trolls are flagged and your posts will make no money. Be an honest, productive & helpful person and you'll do great here.

Number six: I know I said five tips but I couldn't help myself with this last one. Do not get discouraged by not making money on posts. Remain persistent and you will eventually make some money. Even if it takes one hundred posts you will eventually make some steem. Also before you think $0.17 isn't a lot of money think about how much money your other social media platforms are making you.

Sort:  

And I clearly can ask questions and money to receive

Thank you! A am a week old minnow apparently.

Thanks for sharing mate, it's very well put and so true.

No problem at all! I appreciatte the feedback.

No problem at all!

My passion photography I wish to make dollars with it People follow me for great images of landscape please.

I'd love to check them out. Photography seems to be a huge trend on here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46