You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Diminishing Trend of Resteeming and Rising Trend of Duplicating Posts

in #steemit6 years ago

I never said anything about using resteem frequently. My point is that people avoid resteeming a post and instead make their own post on the same topic without changing the narrative or opinion (basically rewriting the original post in their own words).

I don't like to see a lot of resteemed content in my feed since a lot of the time it looks like people have resteemed to get resteems back. And. when I look at people I'm considering following, if I see mostly resteems I move on quickly.

That is all subjective. I dont mind seeing 4 consecutive resteemed posts in a person's account as long as the posts are good.

It was good to have your opinion on the matter.. if you'd like to add anything else, please fee free :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42