STEEMIT Just Helped Us Pay For Our Son's Favorite Autism Therapy! THANK YOU!!

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Three weeks ago, I would have posted this story to facebook and received nothing truly beneficial, save maybe an "Adorable!" comment or a heart emoji.

While I'm immensely appreciative of my friends' emotional support, heart emoji's don't pay for Autism Therapy.

This mine and @winstonwolfe's kiddo (aka - Baby Wolfe).

One of his favorite places to play is a local hangout for kiddos 9 & under called Itty Bitty City:

While a wonderful place to play for any child, Itty Bitty City is a form of therapy for Baby Wolfe, who is on the Autism spectrum.

It's miniature-sized imagination playland offers a wide scope of real-life scenarios - like interacting with people while grocery shopping, paying for food at a restaurant, stopping at a gas station - that we can practice with Baby Wolfe to help him become an independent individual, overcoming some of his more difficult struggles.

It costs us $16 per visit, and we try to go as often as possible because Baby Wolfe has made incredible strides! When we first started going there, he was overwhelmed and would stand around covering his ears. Now,

he takes advantage of all that Itty Bitty City has to offer.

So, I decided to write a fun review of our favorite place from Baby Wolfe's point of view, and IN ONLY 4 HOURS, it made $23!!

In other words, the steemit community just helped pay to send my son back to Itty Bitty Citty again!

THANK YOU.

THANK YOU.

THANK YOU.

Believe me, $16 a trip adds up incredibly fast!

You can find the full post and TONS more photos from our tour by following this link

Thanks for reading!

Follow

Sort:  

Kent this is awesome! Another good example of how social media that pays for good content gives back to the community. Sharing this one.

I never even knew places like this were a thing.

Thanks for sharing! I had never seen anything like it before we started going. It's perfect for rainy days, too!

@jazzyfish and @winstonwolfe I am grateful for you sharing information, from a parent's point of view, on autism. I have learned so much just by reading your blog and FB posts... BTW if you don't already have the fish tattoo @jazzyfish, you NEED it, he's cute!

I appreciate that because sometimes I feel like people might think I talk a little too much about it. lol
I've been thinking about another tattoo....hmmm. :D

Kids rock! Resteemit and upvote!

That is wonderful! I love this! It really is an amazing place to be here on Steemit!
I pray each post gets you enough to pay for a visit!
God bless!
Sincerely-Oily

P.S. He is PRECIOUS!

Thank you so much! He's our world!

It is great that you can pay for yours son`s fun time and it helps him. Hope you are able to pay for many more using you steemit account.

Hey congratulations on the Steemit success. That seems like a great place for kids to do pretend play. Thanks for sharing!

It really is! There were a few things I didn't have room for, like the schoolhouse and the art/science room. My little guy isn't quite into those rooms yet, though.

Thats awesome. This is why i joined ! Thank you for sharing :)

I wasn't expecting more than a few votes, at most. Very happy to be part of this community!

I'm happy for you and your son. May Steem bring you more to make your son keep smiling 🙂

That's great! Our daughter loves Itty Bitty City as well!

That's it. Time for a "Kiddos of Steemit" meetup. Haha!

We would be down. I'm trying to get my partner to make her first post. She just joined. We have a 2 1/2 yr old.

I'm not entirely sure how many other Ozarks Steemians have kiddos, but it would be a fun time. I know @bronxb17 and his wife take their kids sometimes.
Let me know when she gets her post made. I'll follow! :D

Awesome! Thank you. I'll try to talk her into it when I see her tonight.

This is why this community rocks. Thanks for being a great parent!!!

Steem On!

That's very sweet of you! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99