You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Steemit Daily Dose: Spamming on Steemit ain't cool.

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

Thanks for speaking out! Plagiarism is getting out of hand, too. I can ignore the spam comments that happen on my posts, but seems to be getting harder to wade through all of the crap and dump posts from other users to find the genuine content that first attracted me to the Steemit community. I think that's annoying me the most.
Upvoted and followed! :)

Sort:  

I am in full agreement with you @jazzyfish - lets hope hard fork 20 brings some resolutions! ;)

I see the same people writing very knowledgeably about every topic under the sun and they get good rewards with a huge following. Are these original articles because they are written flawlessly? I don't thick there is much that can be done about it unless yo can catch them out.

Those articles are copy/pasted from somewhere else, and part of the problem is that genuine users aren't taking the time to check out the content or the user it came from before hitting the upvote button.

it is actually very easy to do a reverse search on text to see if it has been used elsewhere, but it gets harder when the cheaters take an article to Google Translate and change it up. In fact, that's what the @cheetah bot and @steemcleaners are there for.
Plagiarism can be fought, but it's a never-ending battle.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68152.98
ETH 3536.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86