My Steemit journey so far, and the 2nd STEEMFEST Philippines MNL Meet-UP 8/5/17

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

I only officially joined STEEMIT 2 weeks ago, and just started actively blogging 4 days ago. My husband @chinito was the one who convinced me how great of a community it is and got me started. But after having been to the other night's STEEMFEST event and actually meeting some the amazing people within TeamPhilippines, I can already tell this is going to be one of my passions.

Wait.. what? Blogging, really?? Who knew?? LOL. I even surprised myself that I said that! I'm not a writer by nature so writing a single post on steemit might take me longer than a couple of hours to complete because I nitpick every little thing. But just like what @sasha.shade, @deveerei, @cloh76 and @surpassinggoogle very well explained at the meeting that the best thing about steemit is that anyone can contribute about what they are passionate about as long as the content is original and thought out.

So many great information and ideas were shared over the meet-up, which I have to admit some of the technical jargon flew right over my head, but I learned a lot more than I anticipated. Huge congratulations to @luvabi, @jeanelleybee, @grazz and everyone else who helped organized the event. It was a great success. Also congratulations to the 3 major winners of the night: @crafttech, @deveerei and @monkeypattycake! My husband and I also managed to win early-bird prizes!

We also got a chance to meet and chat with a number of incredible people like @tjpezlo, @decsterity and his son @craftech, @haleyaerith and her husband @sasha.shade, @surpassinggoogle and @southpark. For those who we didn't get to say hi to, I hope we get to see and talk to you guys on the #teamphilippines discord channel and I'm very much looking forward to the next meetup!!!

20170805_203236.jpg

20170805_201306.jpg

20170805_164806.jpg

Sort:  

It was great meeting you @jazzybells! I can say you are DEFINITELY great intelligent woman in my first impression meeting you.Goodluck and steem on!

LOL I'm not.. you're just too sweet! We loved meeting you and Shade, too! <3

Upvoted :)

salamat kaayo friend ha :)

See you next time. 😉

Yes, definitely! :)

Wow good for you attending the event. I wish I was there :/

It was a lot of fun and full of information. Maybe on the next meet-up you'll be able to join us :)

Hello ! ~~

I can see your account is somewhat new
so I thought I'd send my late regards.

There is an upvote for you and maybe upvote some of my stuff too!

As a newcomer to steemit, it's not easy getting those first upvotes so my advice would be to give Steemfollower a go as you can earn up to 5x more steem than just upvoting by yourself! It's a simple and safe vote exchange that is free to use. --> Steemfollower

Thank you for the support! :)

Congratulations @jazzybells! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great meeting you both! Thanks to @tjpezlo for keeping you entertained while waiting :)

LOL We didn't mind waiting. It was great meeting you too, Abi!

This post has been upvoted by the @teamphilippines curation trail . Thank you for supporting our TeamPhilippines Movement by upvoting, resteeming, delegating, or donating to this account to allow us to support our growing team more and more each day!

Thanks, TP! :)

it looks like a fun event. thanks for posting. ps. i like jazz.. i was in jazz band in HS and a jazz saxophone quartet in college. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28