This is How People Making Steemit a Spammy Place..

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Everyone!!

I’ve been on Steemit for a just few days and I am more disappointed than excited. First I thought Steemit would have been the best place to share ideas, reviews and info and also to earn some money for your creativity, experience and knowledge. But there are some people who always try to become rich over night and the similar mind-set has been adopted by spammers on Steemit too.

After getting long awaited approval from Steemit team I was searching for some creatives to follow but ended up with some spammy accounts as shown in the this screenshot. This is just one example and there exists hundreds of others. Although mobile verification is now enrolled by the Steemit but what about these non verified accounts?? As reader I ask you for your suggestion and feedback!!! Thanks in advance.
Untitled.jpg

Sort:  

I was following similar accounts too. You can just unfollow them.

This is good to ignore them but it won't be the real solutions.

@jazlyn-official, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Congratulations @jazlyn-official! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68854.36
ETH 3283.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67